Green Day

Posted: January 20, 2010 in My Favourite Band

Hi Ana !

I’m sending you a photo of my favourite band, Green Day. The group has got three members, Billie Joe Amstrong, Mike Dirnt and Trè Cool. They’re Californian.

Mike is on the left in the photo. He’s the bass guitarist and backing vocalist. He’s Thirty-seven. At school, he would play “air-bass”. While trying to puck the strings, he made a noise: “dirnt, dirnt, dirnt”, so his friends started to call him that name. He’s got short fair hair and blue eyes. He’s wearing a grey t-shirt.

Billie is in the middle. He’s the lead vocalist and guitarist. He also plays piano, drums, harmonica and mandolin. He’s thirty-seven. When he was ten, his father died (on September). The song Wake me up when September ends is a memorial to his father. He’s got black short hair and green eyes. He’s wearing a black shirt with a red tie.

Trè Cool is on the right. He’s drummer, he also plays the guitar and accordion. He is German, he left Germany when he was fourteen. He’s got brown short hair and blue eyes.

My favourite song by them is Wake me up when September ends because the lyrics are lovely and it was the first song I heard from them.

Send me a picture of your favourite band !

See you,

Celia

Comments
  1. Ana Ascanio says:

    The letter is for me!!? =D It’s fun!

Leave a Reply

